exploringkarate

I've been a keen karate student for 16 years, Shukokai and Shotokan, but there still seems to be no shortage of things to learn and explore. I'm hoping this blog will allow me to share my experiences and hear other martial artists thoughts.

November Question

I really want to use this blog as a way to communicate with fellow martial artists.

With this in mind I thought I’d try posting a question and hopefully you’ll be generous with you time and share your thoughts.

So to get the ball rolling…What do you enjoy about the particular martial art, or specific style, you practise?

2 Comments»

  Rigsville wrote @

A Interesting question and to me it’s a difficult one to answer.

I have no idea why I love martial arts, Karate or Shukokai, all I know is that I just do!

I’ve done many different styles of MA but for me, Shukokai ‘just fits me’ it truly is a ‘way for all’

  nwukshukokai wrote @

Nice to hear from you Rigsville, hope you’re well.

I like what you’re saying. I think there’s a lot to be said for simply feeling happy doing something. I enjoy those moments you have during or after training when you feel a tremendous sense of calm, it’s a really great feeling.


Leave a Reply

